What are differences between big and small companies? Why do some people choose to work at small companies?

All businesses aren’t created equally. It can be normal for a small company and may be strange for a large one. But when deciding where to work, some people often choose to work at small companies. In my opinion, there are some differences between big and small companies. Firstly, small companies have a small size with business capital of not more than 10 billion, and employees from over 10 to 200 people. On the other hand, a large company has a large size with a business capital of more than 100 billion and employees of more than 300 people. Secondly, because of low business capital, small companies often focus on products which are close to consumers rather than investing in heavy industries. On the contrast, large companies have strong competitiveness in terms of capital, labours and better brands than small companies. These large companies can even balance production and business for the economy of a country. In addition, larger companies, in general, are better about providing benefits like health insurance or retirement plans. The smaller a corporation’s revenue is, the less likely it can afford to pay for benefits. Some people often choose to work at small companies because small businesses often are more flexible about allowing casual wear in the office. You’ll enjoy greater flexibility. Small companies are less tied to policy and precedent than big conglomerates, so they can be more flexible with remote work and in general. Furthermore, owners of small companies often respect and value the opinions of their employees. As such, you are far more likely to be involved in business decisions than if you were working for a large corporation. In short, both small and big companies have benefits and drawbacks for employees. As far as I am concerned, I like to work in a small company since I will be able to develop a deep understanding of the business as a whole, and my role within it and I have the opportunity to really get to grips with the business and understand how my role contributes to its success. How about you?