Nowadays people tend to believe that foods from afar are harmful and unprofitable and if it is possible local food is their permanent preference.

Nowadays people tend to believe that foods from afar are harmful and unprofitable and if it is possible local food is their permanent preference. It is my belief that the detriments of imported foods could certainly offset its benefits. There are several advantages of imported products such as useful nutrients and vitamins. In the past people had no opportunity to eat more fruits and there were deficit for them. Due to this, there was a lack of beneficial components and it led to low immunity. Also, if among the population there are immigrants from other countries, only through the regular supply of certain products which are not manufactured in their present place of residence they will have a chance to have their traditional meals. It is a good way for farmers in humble countries to make profit by the means of export. Despite these benefits, however, regional farmers, food quality and economy of country issues have brought disadvantages as well. Firstly, regional farmers have to compete with export suppliers and it is not a positive development in terms of small business. Also, there are different standards of producing, storing and supplying in different countries, which affect on untrustful relationship between imported foods and population. Lastly, it is distinctly clear that an export relatively profitable rather than import, and frequent import could negatively influence on the economy of country. It is clear that only rich countries could afford import. To sum up, it seems to me that food supply has brought us more minuses than pluses.