Internet. Do you use the internet much during the day? What do you usually do on the internet? What are some advantages of the internet? What are some disadvantages? Do people in your country use the internet a lot? Do you do any shopping on the internet?

Today we take the Internet for granted and can’t imagine our life without this invention. I think that the Internet is the greatest invention ever and it has made a significant impact on our lives. Nowadays the Internet is affordable almost for anyone and it connects people all around the world. You can stay in touch with your friends, relatives and colleagues. Some details about my opinion of this invention. I use the internet during all day because of studying at university and Korean school, as we use special platforms for this. I also use it to stay in touch with friends, because they live in other countries because of their studies. Now I am going to tell you about some advantages of the internet. First and foremost, the Internet is the largest source of information. There are millions of Internet sites storing plenty of useful data about everything: science, history, psychology, sports, fashion, music, cooking and many other subjects. Secondly, we can also download movies or songs or play games. Learning or practicing foreign languages is possible with the Internet too. If we talk about the disadvantages, then we can highlight false information in the Internet. In fact, anyone can write and share on the Internet anything they want or think about, without relying on reliable sources, by that misleading many Internet users. There are even people who intentionally create incorrect information. Secondly, the Internet has become a source of constant virus threat and different spam can destroy the computer. So we have to buy additional software to protect the computer. In my country, many people often use the Internet. People often use social networks also for communication, buying goods. They also share their photos and impressions about some event in their life. Yes, I do online shopping because it is often faster and cheaper than going to the shop.