What are advantages and disadvantages for companies to shopping online?

These days, the number of people are buying the things they need online is very much, especially in the time of Covid-19 pademic it has increased significantly. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages for companies to shopping online. Firstly, there are numerous advantages for businesses. Online shopping helps them easily access to the market. In the age of industry 4. 0, online shopping is familiar to everyone and they are constantly evolving because of its great benefits, people buy what they need with just a smartphone and even more than direct purchase. For example, it is evident that ecommerce applications such as Shopee, Tiki, Lazada have been performing very well in the buying and selling market. Besides, companies will have potential for rapid growth. When selling online on e-commerce platforms, businesses will not have to pay running costs and taxes, and if their products are good and reach many target customers, the companies will bring huge profits. Therefore, online shopping is a great option for companies. On the other hand, online shopping also has myriad considerable disadvantages. Although companies do not need to cover operating costs, they lose a lot of advertising costs. That is obvious because if they want their products to be well-known by many people, they need to use advertising services and it is not a small amount. One of the most serious disadvantages of online shopping is security and frand. Online shopping is a virtual marketplace with many sellers selling different items so it is hard to ensure absolute safety, and then businesses will be able to lose customers trust. There have been a lot of money scams when buying online, scammers ask customers to transfer money first before delivering goods, and then they block all contacts with buyers. In conclusion, e-commerce platform is operating very actively, so advantages and disadvantages are inevitable. Therefore, you should be a smart shopper to have a good online shopping experience.