What agrument are for and against modified food

The genetically modified crop has become a controversial topic of discussion. So many wonder what advantages and disadvantages of genetically modified food. Thus, it is clear that this issue should be discussed meticulously. First of all, there is an argument that bio-engineered food can be dangerous for health due to some aspects. For example, many thinks that new features that have been added to crop's phenotype can somehow affect negatively to our immune and digestion systems. As a result, it is true that society oppose the use of genetically modified crops. Secondly, it is obvious that new technology such as gene implementing is hardly observed area of science owing to a long duration of experiments. That means that no-one knows for sure what problems of health it may entail. On the other hand, scientists picked specific genes to improve harvest's traits due to the fact that they want to solve the problem of overpopulation. For instance, genetically modified food is way more resilient to climate changes and harmful bacterias. Consequently, it is obvious that modified crop is cheaper and rots slower than natural food. Additionally, there is no doubt that genetically modified food has no harm to ecology because of some facts. As an example, engineered food need no pesticides and fully biodegradable. Subsequently, it is possible that this result of bioengineering has more benefits upon original crop's form. To conclude, it is undeniable that this issue has both negatives and positives Personally, i believe that genetically modified crop's pros have over weighted all cons mainly because of the fact that GMO products have more profitable traits concerning the economy.