Bac Giang lychees meeting

More than 3 tons of Bac Giang lychees meeting GlobalGAP export standards have been exported to Europe by Voso e-commerce platform and facilitated customs clearance at Frankfurt airport port (Germany), fully meeting the quality criteria. , hygiene and food safety. This is the first time Vietnamese agricultural products have been exported to the European market under the "cross-border e-commerce" model. This is a cooperation program between the Department of E-commerce and Digital Economy (Ministry of Industry and Trade) with Voso E-commerce Platform and Viettel Post Corporation (Viettel Post) to gradually develop e-commerce applications. cross-border for Vietnamese export enterprises. To ensure the operation of cross-border e-commerce flows for fresh agricultural products, Voso E-commerce platform (sponsored by Viettel Post) has embarked on the construction of an international booth Voso Global from March 2021. This international pavilion is a place for consumers in foreign markets, especially Vietnamese expatriates, to buy high-quality agricultural products originating from Vietnam. With the model of foreign consumers ordering on Voso Global, directly paying for orders through an international payment system connected to an e-commerce platform, this e-commerce platform will collect orders, The lychee will be harvested in Vietnam and transported by air to Germany, through Viettel Post's transport partners in Germany to be delivered to European consumers' homes within a certain range. The form of buying on e-commerce has been very popular in many European countries, but it is possible to order Vietnamese lychee on the Vietnamese e-commerce platform, then it takes about 4-5 days to receive the goods. A box of fresh, well-preserved lychee has brought an interesting experience to Vietnamese expatriates in Germany. Vietnamese lychees delivered to German consumers are GlobalGAP-qualified lychees from Luc Ngan (Bac Giang) that have been preliminarily processed to remove damaged fruit, meeting the requirements of plant quarantine and quality control in Vietnam and in Europe, stamped with traceability to the garden through the application provided by Icheck Vietnam Joint Stock Company. Lychee is a seasonal fruit with a very short harvest and consumption time, difficult to transport and preserve, and a difficult problem for the transport unit. To solve the above difficulty, Voso has taken advantage of Viettel Post's smart logistics system to offer an optimal solution in terms of procedures, travel time and costs. When the model develops to a certain scale, logistics costs will be increasingly optimized, and at the same time improve the competitiveness of Vietnamese goods when exporting to Europe. Cross-border e-commerce may open up an export story for agricultural products in general and other products that are Vietnam's strengths, especially when the Vietnam-US Free Trade Agreement The European Union (EVFTA) has officially come into effect. This is an opportunity not only for exporters in general but also for small businesses, local businesses, cooperatives, individuals with good quality products and know how to use cross-border e-commerce. . However, opportunities always come with challenges. These are the difficulties in transporting goods, preserving goods, customs clearance, understanding import and export procedures and especially in the field of cross-border e-commerce. These are the issues that Vietnamese businesses and sellers need to learn, grasp and practice proficiently.