Well, the main focus of this lesson is on the science fiction series called Star Trek, and The series was released between 1966 and 2009 with a total of 6 TV series and 11 movies.

Well, the main focus of this lesson is on the science fiction series called Star Trek, and to what extent the predictions of this series came true. The series was released between 1966 and 2009 with a total of 6 TV series and 11 movies. In this series, futuristic tools were used that not only did not exist at that time, but also science had not developed well to build them. This lesson discusses some of these tools that are now commonplace, tools that were completely imaginary for the people of that time. One of these tools was a hand-held communication device that the actors of the series used to communicate with other members when they were in danger in an alien area. This device is the mobile phone that is the most common and practical tool used in the modern world today. Today, this device is used to communicate with other parts of the world, use the Internet, and so on. Another tool they used was a touch screen that was used to read and store information. Similar to this touch screen is now available on a variety of electrical devices such as phones, tablets, smart refrigerators and etc. Some of the technologies used in this series, although with a slight difference, are common today. For example, in this series, versatile hand-held scanners were used to diagnose diseases. Today, MRI and CT scan are used to diagnose diseases. Also in this series, brain surgery was performed without making an incision. Currently, a surgery called gamma ray surgery is performed, which eliminates diseases such as brain tumors without pain and with low infection by irradiating gamma rays. In this series, speech-to-text translation technology was used. Although there are similar technologies today that translate written texts, due to the existence of different dialects and dialects, these technologies are not advanced enough to translate speech.