Supermarkets Sell more imported food instead of local food food. what are the reasons? Is it positive or foods negative?

Nowadays there are a broad range of international cuisine available all over the world. There are several reasons for this and I believe it is a good trend. Supermarkets tend to offer a wide variety of international foods, in order to draw customer attention. People have a tendancy in their life to try new things and food is not an exception. Overcrowded international markets are a clear example of this. Another reason is that people who area following a pecific international diet, will benefit from imported food products. To illustrate this, consider people who are on Keto diet, and may find low carbohydrate food items in local supermarkets with difficulty. These all lead to popularity of international food. There are Some pros and cons for this trend. On the plus side, people are more willing to try new food which is a relief fom consuming repetitive, accustomed food again and again. The more we change our habits, the healthier our lifestyle would be. It can also help people to broaden their horizons. There are, however, some drawbacks. Buying imported food hurts the local businesses which renders unemployment of local people inevitable. Although, it can have negative effects, government can tackle this issue by introducing restriction or puting some taxes on foreign food items which can encourage peaple to buy more domestic food products. In conclusion availability of imported food item is beneficial for societies, as long as people maintain layalty to the local products.