Weekends in Malaysia should be extended from only two days to three days.

Weekends are something that everyone really looks forward. After having a hectic week, weekends will be the right time for a rest. What if Malaysia has three days of the weekend instead of two days only? Generally, I totally agree that weekends in Malaysia should be extended from only two days to three days because it will help to improve mental health among citizens and can spend more time with family. First of all, weekends are one of the ways to improve mental health, especially among the employees and students. After five days of working and studying, it must be exhausted for both of them and two days of weekends are not enough for having a rest. For example, in two days the students need to complete their homework meanwhile the adults need to do house chores and maybe some of them need to take care of their kids. These situations will make them feel overwhelmed and will lead to stress. Therefore, our country really needs to one more day to the weekend in order to reduce the stress among Malaysians and have better mental health. On the other hand, the longer weekends will help our citizens spend more time with their family members. Nowadays, families are busy with work and study. So, it must be challenging for them to find the right time to having fun together. Parents should spend much time with their kids. So, their kids will get enough love and have positive mental growth. In short, spending time together will strengthen family bonds. In conclusion, it can be seen we should extend weekends from only two days to three days because it will give a lot of benefits for everyone which are they can maintain good mental health and spend more time with family. Despite all the facts above, everyone should manage their time wisely so they can have a quality weekend. I hope that our leader will take the Netherlands as an example since they recorded the lowest working hours in Europe.