weekend should be extended to 3 days

Nowadays, people always hustle with their bustling works for seeking money to survive themselves and their families. Sometimes they want to surrender in their life because they are overworking in work but thinking that their loves toward family encourage and motivate them to wake up and endure all miseries and hardships. For students, they become stress because of a lot of homework need to do in a short time, That’s why weekends in Malaysia should be extended from only two days to three days. In view of the fact that weekends for three days gives more time and encourage people to have healthier lives. If employees have three days for their weekend, they have more time to focus on their lives, especially for a family. Sometimes the workers are being workaholics until they neglect their family time, their self-treatment and healing. Due to these cases, three days of the weekend provides precious time for them to spend time with their family. As an illustration, they can help their spouse to do house chores, give a hand to family members for preparing meals before watching movies. In addition, they can bring their children to go on holiday since they have three off days. So that the kids are not be abandoned and get enough attention and affection from their occupied parents. The research found that most youngsters are not getting enough affection from their parents due to a bunch of work that befell them. Therefore, three days’ leave is crucial to ensure their joyful lives. Implementing long weekends boost people’s to experience a healthy lifestyle. For instance, they can do exercises and try various types of workouts and this can reduce their stress and tension due to bustling in work or studies. They also can do yoga to improve their blood circulation. The result is they become motivated and can handle their stress and emotion well enough. In addition, the weekend is a chance to catch up on their sleep and relax, which often means lying in bed in the morning or staying up later. They can be calm and peaceful by watching Netflix, listening to kinds of music and reading books. These activities allow them to appreciate their lives and create a positive feeling and ambiance surround them. In fact, they become more successful and be inspired to continue their hardships whether in studies or work. In conclusion, people will find that possessing a long weekend gives them a lot of time to get pleasure and spend time with their beloved families. Plus, it improves their mental and physical health. It is suggested that government should consider this plan so that the Malaysian community can enjoy their vacation and creates a lot of moments in their life.