Week 0 Photographic DNA As you are a photographer whether professional or

Assignment 0 I am Ayman Nakib, working as a freelance photographer, looking forward to a career in Visual Documentary sector. My interest in photography grew in childhood. As a kid, whenever I saw something beautiful, I would feel an urge to take a photograph, but as a 90's kid, technology was not available at my hand to fulfill that urge, so the passion remained sleeping in my heart. I rediscovered my passion for photography when I was a 5th semester student of my university in 2016. I put together some money from tuition and bought a canon 700D camera and borrowed an 18-55 lens whose autofocus didn't work. And my journey in photography started. A short basic photography course and weekly photo adda at my university photography club helped me a lot to learn different genre of photography. Among which street photography attracted me the most. As I was always an introvert person, Street photography was the most convenient genre for me. I started exploring different streets of Sylhet and silently photographing candids. later, I also started exploring different lifestyle near Sylhet and my hometown Sherpur and started documenting daily life of the people of Bangladesh. I have also done and still doing wedding and other event photography in a small scale. But my passion is and always will be exploring different aspects of life and represent them visually though my photographs. Though I have not been able to do any striking or significant work on important issues because of lack of education and time, but I hope and believe that through better learning and education, I would be able to pursue my passion for documentary photography.