Some people suggest that social networking and online communication have increased social isolation. In what ways do you think this has happened?

In recent years some people advocate that use of social networking is significantly and rapidly inreasing notably among young generation, this has a serious consequence which is social isolation. Especially since last decade I agree that social networking has weakened social bonds rather than helping their life easier. Most visible developments in recent years has occured in technological devices. Personal computers are at everybody’s desks, smartphones are everybody’s pockets. It is not a very big deal to communicate with your family member who is living at other side of the world. Before internet had not involved into our lives at this level, people were writing the letter each other to correspond, maybe they were waiting an answer for weeks. In those time, telephone was only opportunity for a mother to hear her son’s voice. That’s why I believe that communication in those times is more valuable comparing today. If something is obtained easily, it does not have much more worth. As though it can be said for today’s communication, too. Today people can correspond each other efortless, therefore making a new friend does not make sense for them because by help of their smartphone and social networking they can meet countless of people in a short term of time. Today’s world the shape of friendship has differentiated namely, people has commenced to communicate by texting. Particulary new generation supposes that is the right way to make new friends and being social even though it is obviously wrong. They need to meet face to face, make some common activities such as doing a sport or going to a theather or debate politely each other. Such these activities will make people social otherwise they have been lonely in that virtual world. Unfortunately in coming years being isolated from others will increase dramaticly if necessary precautions are not taken. As a result social networking is a very usefull tool to communicate however people should have some restrictions to prevent to seize their life completely. Otherwise social isolation is an indispensible result.