Wearing fashionable clothes are becoming important today. Is it a positive or negative development?

Till the previous era, fashion has always been a luxury inclined towards worthy people but in today's world, it is also hitting the middle-class families. People are more inclined towards following the trends and hence increasing the importance of being fashionable. This results in a positive as well as a negative development. This essay would discuss the pros and cons of the given statement. On one hand, following the fashion has some positive impact on the person's portrait. Inheriting the styles given in magazines like 'W', 'Vogue' can make an individual promote himself as a trendy person to others by which he would be labelled as a trend follower which is the name craved by many younger folks. Sometimes, attending an event with the current trend is the minimum expectation by some high-class families. Seeing this mania many institutions have introduced it as a graduate course as a result, students are able to choose this as a career. For example, NIFT and NIFD are allowing people to apply for these courses. On the other hand, coming to the negative impacts, this craze of looking trendy is making many youngsters commit pretty crimes just to buy some fashionable goods. Moreover, the persons who cannot follow their contemporaries are drawn into a low self-esteem psychological state. Sometimes in an attempt of being trendy, we may also fall into the clothing that would not set for us which may leave us into dangerous situations. And also, People are not giving a second thought for going towards becoming a fashion model. For example, there are many cases in which people are leaving their families to get into this industry. To conclude, even though following the trend has entered the lives of the people in an indispensable way, there are also negative impacts of it. I suggest that people should not blindly follow the mania but should be aware of the impact on them.