Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

The provision of assistance towards countries that have undergone natural disasters is one compassionate act to behold. It is agreed that wealthy nations should extend humanitarian aid to under developed countries during unexpected calamities. I entirely support this position because I believe that established nations are the only ones that can provide immediate aid, and that such an act demonstrates unity in helping affected countries recover. It is a common perception that wealthy countries can provide immediate assistance to regions that have been affected with unexpected natural disasters. This proves to be true for a couple of reasons. To begin with, wealthy nations have a surplus of natural resources and basic necessities that can be donated to those in need. Moreover, humanitarian assistance in the form of volunteers such as doctor, nurses or those within the medical field can be sent to assess the health and well-being of the affected inhabitants. An example would be one of the provinces of the Philippines that had a horrific experience with the typhoon Yolanda. The typhoon had caused damage both to life and property. Despite of the country’s effort of providing aid to their natives, their efforts fell short as the affected population outnumbered the relief offered. Hence, the United States o f America and Germany provided help in the form of food and first aid kits to address the basic needs of the people. Wealthy nations have a lot to offer in times like this and lending a hand enables under developed countries bounce back from the aftermath of the crisis. The act of providing relief to those nations in dire need highlights the significance and effect of unity. When advanced countries join hand in hand to provide support it will yield to a large number of people being helped in the shortest possible time. The issue of addressing basic needs like food and temporary shelter will then be resolved; thereby, enabling the affected country recover. The provision of tents by a couple of European countries to the victims of the great tidal wave in Japan, enabled the government of Japan to focus on the damaged properties that the calamity have caused them. Through the joint efforts of some European countries, Japan was able to deal with the situation in an organized manner. In conclusion, natural disasters are inevitable and the nations that would be affected the most are the under developed ones. Although one wealthy country can help much, I am convinced that the impact of the united support among industrialised nations can do greater; thereby, allowing the affected countries have their needs attended promptly.