Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters . Do you agree or disagree ?

Many believe that in order to speak a foreign language fluently, people have to reside in the particular country. This essay agrees that living in a foreign country improves fluency but it may not be necessary. Living in other country may help one speaking skill as the environment will encourage people to speak. When people stay in a foreign country, they will get to speak to the local people when they buy something or just checking in a hotel. As a result, they have to at least learn and practice speaking, which is the key to fluency. Additionally, people can learn to use idioms and slangs as they are more common among the natives. This will help them to learn faster and efficiently. In contrast, without an opportunity to live in foreign country, they may not have the people who they can practice with. However, it is also true that there are people who learn to speak fluently in a foreign language without ever leaving their nation. As a consequence of technological development and globalization, people can access language courses that are taught by native speaker, furthermore, there are tutors that provide a one-on-one speaking courses through video calls. Therefore, this service and facility has enabled many to speak fluently in other language without having to leave their hometown. In conclusion, it is undeniable that living in a foreign country will dramatically improve the speaking skill of people coming from other places. However, due to the advancement in technology, this has been made possible without necessarily leaving one’s nation. Many believe that in order to speak a foreign language fluently, people have to reside in the particular country. This essay agrees that living in a foreign country improves fluency but it may not be necessary.