Wealthy countries should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Some people argue that rich nations must provide humanitarian relief to developing countries in case of natural calamities. This essay agrees with the statement because they have enough supplies and money to do so and this will help the country to recover faster. Firstly, developed countries have high gross domestic production or overall income than others as a result they can spend most of their money and still have enough for them. These countries should come forward and take relevant steps to help the countries in need. Advanced countries have many multinational companies, do more trades, and involve infrequent exports and imports to gain power and riches. For instance, well-established countries like the US and UK can help the countries in which people are under the poverty line and the governments who do not have enough supplies and funds to help the people. These countries also have more laboratories, scientists, and medical equipment so they can help the needy countries with their achievements and possessions. Secondly, poorer countries will recover more quickly if they receive assistance from these high-level countries. Normally, during natural calamities like earthquakes, floods and storms and if the impact is devastating it may take ages for the countries to recover and come back to their natural position. Moreover, the financial, medical, and military aid from richer countries not only make the process of recovery faster and also more efficient. For example, recent studies have shown that India took nearly 2 years to recover from the 2004 tsunami and it could have made the process more rapid and smooth if other countries had helped. In conclusion, I think countries with more GDP and income should help and give hand to undeveloped countries in the time of natural calamities as they have more money and authority and it would make the whole recovering process quick.