Do u agree or disagree? Tv has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Nowadays, television has become crucial in our hectic life for relaxation. A number of people believe that one of the reason for reduce in communication with friends and family is due to television. However, I disagree with that argument. In my opinion, television makes family members to get along besides, new friends can be made in society. In this essay, I will discuss why I disagree with the matter and support my view. Two main reasons support my idea. On one hand, getting along with friends and family members by watching entertainment programs. To be more precise, parents spend with children by watching cartoons and become friendly with their kids. Consequently, children will share their problems and funny incidents, which gradually increases their bond with parents. Secondly, people living in the communities can have a talk with neighbors by sharing their view upon the shows they have watched. Practically, they can make new friends in that way. For example, after men leaving to their office, housewives usually feel bored, as a result they will feel to have accompanying with other women and this will help them starting new friendship after sharing their views about programs they saw on television. On the other hand, it might create disturbances in family, which furthermore, leads to less communication among family members. For instance, women like to watch serials and most of the men like watching news or sports, which leads to quarrel between them. Certainly, this will create a distance among them. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that there were both pros and cons with television. Yet, people can overcome those by making friendship and communicating well with others.