Wealth is often used to measure a person’s success. Do you agree that wealth is an accurate measurement of an individual’s success? What other factors should also be considered when measuring how successful a person is?

In recent years, it is argued that a successful person can be measured by how much money they could earn. In my opinion, I partly agree with this approach, however it is just one of the metrics, other factors should be taken into account also. Research has shown that wealth and material possessions are viewed as a sign of success yields. Making money first may be the purpose but then the currency will be the means to accomplish the ultimate goal. Money helps people live, learn to achieve their dreams and help others. Consequently, helps to gain the admiration and respect from others, therefore gradually turns into a measure to benchmark an individual’s success in society. For example, Warren Buffett- the third richest person in a world, who donated all his wealth to charity, became one of the symbols of a prosperous man because of his wealth and ability to make a positive difference to the lives of others. By contrast, the success of any human being is attributed by a number of other factors, apart from wealth because success has a different meaning for different individuals. While to some people, success means the material possessions they own, some others defined it by how popular or power they become. For instance, I personally know a person who claim that achieving life goals such as reach his dream and always be healthy means he was completely successful in his life. In conclusion, no one can deny the importance of money as a perceived measure of success in our society. Despite it is certainly debatable if this is the best measure of any successful person due to the fact that success depends on the individual person’s interpretation. For that reason I believe that riches is just a part of personal’s achievement and, instead, how happy you are ought to be true success.