We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages.

It is said that technology life is one which we are experiencing in recent days, however, complications in areas of handling and protecting information can downplay the obvious merits we benefit from the use of the internet. However, while I believe this form of technology is beneficial to the life of humans, I agree that there have been some demerits in the area of information control. With regard to the benefits of the internet, the impact that the internet has had on the life of individuals has evident advantages. Firstly, people who use the internet to gather information either for personal use or for work purpose sees this as a faster means to achieve tasks as compared to the old fashioned method of having to spend nimiety time on research and reading lots of books. Secondly, the internet aids in connectivity and communication. The existence of the internet has facilitated communication where work, students, families can benefit from, consequently, with the internet, connecting with family and friends via video calls, hosting or attending meetings and also, students receiving lectures online are some examples of areas where internet can be beneficial in the lives of many. On the other hand, there are some complications with respect to control and securing information which brings about questioning the benefits of the internet. Hackers and Phishers are the major category of people who breach security to obtain vital information with the use of the internet. This can be done in various approaches by sending fake emails or by the use of some hacking softwares, ergo gaining access and total control of information. Furthermore, files or data which are stored in the cloud can be exposed to virus attacks when using the internet, which as a result can alter or completely destroy the information in a data. To conclude, although the internet is bringing people closer to their goals and making Iives happier, there are some who use this technology in a negative way. People who store documents in the cloud should do more to try to upgrade the security and firewall level of their documents, which will bring about security to vital information.