All cars that burn fossil fuel s should be banned and electric cars should replace them?

The environment prevention committee should ban the use of cars that are run by fuels such as petrol and instead should promote the use of battery operated cars or electric cars. I strongly agree to the statement because electric cars help the preservation of petrol and are environment friendly. Cars that are battery operated do not need petrol or diesel that are used daily by thousands of car. As the electric cars would not use petrol or diesel in turn they will help in the preservation of these valuable fossil fuels that are worthy to be saved for the near future. Moreover, fossil fuels are the treasures of the earth and are meant to be saved by the humans because if these natural treasures get all used up there will be no petrol or diesel left beneath the earth’s surface. Example, The Mercedes Benz car manufacturing company recently did a survey on amount of fuel wasted by 100 cars in a minute. The owners of the company concluded that 100 cars waste about 60-80 litres of petrol. Additionally, electric four-wheelers have the obvious benefit of preventing air pollution. Furthermore, the conversion of petrol into smoke that is emitted from the exhaust of vehicals is one of the most common and harmful reason for air pollution. Example, A research conducted at Sydney PUC Headquarters found that the reason of 70% of air pollution in the main Central City area was due to the disastrous smoke being emitted by the traditional fuel operated cars. I agree to the statement because the cars that are operated on electricity facilitate the prevention and conservation of fossil fuels and prevent contribution in Air pollution