The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The ready-made eatables are rising, and they are helping people to keep pace with this modern era. This essay will argue that despite there being some danger of outsourcing food, the benefits of the intake of already cook food far outweigh any drawbacks. The disadvantage of canned food is that it is not hygienic. This means that these edibles are not made from healthy ingredients; for instance, there is the amalgamation of artificial flavors in this food. Moreover, there is the addition of some compounds which preserve food for a long period. That’s why it can be saved in shops and at homes. Despite all these negative effects, it is contained a huge number of benefits. The advantage of artificial store food is that it can save time for people. Nowadays, both males and females are working at workplaces, so there is hardly any time for them to cook food daily. Moreover, they spend their free time collectively outdoors, so they purchase cooked food. That’s why it also helps people to spend time together. For instance, people can spend time on their children’s studies as compared to cooking, so it brings ease for families. Therefore, I believe there are many benefits. In conclusion, although food from supermarkets is not good for health, it gives plenty of time to families to spend time together. In this way, I agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.