globalization advantages and disadvantages

Globalization is the process of interacting and integrating among people, companies, and governments globally. Globalization has accelerated since the 18th century due to the increase in economic, social, political, transport, communication technology, etc. , It has affected people both in negative and positive ways. There is a need to learn and improve on the negative points from time to time. Due to this, there has been an increase in a large scale of companies and factories. It created competition among the firms and increased productivity. It has also resulted in improvement in the quality of the products. Successful companies have started building their subbranches in several parts of the world, which further created employment opportunities. Apart from this, transportation decreased the social distance among the people and goods are transported with more ease and less time. Also, the possibility of human and wealth destruction due to wars reduced. In the health sector, it has provided an opportunity to access medicine, medical information, and education that can help to cure diseases globally. Along with positive dimensions, its negative effects are also not forgettable. The risk of having fatal and contagious diseases is high due to transportation. The best example is the COVID situation now. To control this government should have full control over globalization. Globalization has brought various quality products and increased employment in developing and largely populated countries. However, it has increased competition, crimes, terrorism, anti-national activities, cybercrimes, deadly diseases, etc. It brings some sorrow along with happiness.