We have a mixture of people from different cultures and ethnic groups in a country. why? Is this a positive or negative development

I definitely agree with the statement that Cosmopolitan societies are the norm of the day. I believe it is a largely positive development although there is a downside to it as well. Apparently, a multicultural society can bring a wide variety of benefits to the nation in terms of economic, culture and social development. To begin with, the majority of immigrants from different cultural backgrounds are high achievers including expert scholars, engineers, business people and other well-trained people. Their arrivals mean in flow of expertise and experience investments as well as dynamic labour force, which for all key factor to the increase of competitiveness, efficiency and productivity of the nation's economy. Whatis more, the new arrivals know very well the importance of respecting the local traditions and customs. Therefore, they corporate and collaborate well with the natives. They work very harmoniously side by side in offices, factories and schools. In addition, with their rich blend of peoples cultures and lifestyles people in a multicultural societies tend to be more open-minded and tolerant of other people's custom and religious. However, multi-societies also have some problem sometime people from overseas will try to maintain their unique ethnic cultures with their on distinctive characteristics. These differenences is may seem trivial, but they can cause some conflicts that make it difficult for immigrants to become assimilated into the mainstream of local social life. But multicultural societies are used based on equality and diversity, so these problems can be dealt with successfully. To recapitulate, after but I have discussed, the advantages of people of multicultural and multi ethnic backgrounds a living together for outweigh the disadvantages. That is the reason so many countries make great effort to attract more immigrants from abroad.