We have a mixture of people from different cultural and ethnic backgrounds in a country. Why is the case? Is it positive or negative?

it is common that one country usually has multiple backgrounds of people to live in. this essay will discuss the reason for this, and why I think this situation is positive for society. Firstly, countries always contain citizens who speak different languages, prefer to eat differently, even have obvious multiple outlooking, such as hair colour, eyes colour etc. Their ancestors might come from other countries with a long trip to arrive in the current areas to live due to wars, bad climate and other living problems. To specify, our world has a long history and evolutions about human beings, this is the main reason that there are multiple cultural background people to live in one country. Secondly, I do think ethnic backgrounds could offer massive advantages for local areas development. For example, a child's mother and father speaking two different languages will encourage the kid could communicate with two aspects separately in the mind without necessary translational processing. As a result, this would offer more chances for the kid in the future life, because the child could understand people better and learn knowledge faster than other kids, due to he or she does not need to spend time to learn a second language. As a result, this is a good result for the society because if more and more citizens have better study abilities, the whole society may have more useful specialists in the various work areas. To conclude, the complicated reasons lead the migrations to travel over the world and settle down different areas or countries, however, multiple cultural backgrounds do help society to develop better and enhance the communication as well.