Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products.

Some individuals argue people should buy only local products rather than foreign products. In my opinion, I personally disagree with this opinion because it could lead to many disadvantages for any country's progress, so people should not limit themselves to locally made things. The essay will further discuss points with appropriate examples to demonstrate and elaborate on the argument in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the most indispensable fact, people could get anything even it is not available in their own country because it is the most common situation countries are limited with their geographical barriers and unable to impart raw materials for all type of productions. For example, Canada's climate does not allow to grow of cotton that's why the country imports clothes from other nations. Therefore, it is concluded that buying products from other land provide them with the variety even it is not available in their local places. Furthermore, importing things from other nations put a spectacular and significant impact on the country's economy because globalization makes it "a piece of cake" for all nations to trade and robust their economies. When an exporter country exports; it's stock to the host country and the exporter has to pay a decent amount as GST to the importer country, which amounts counted as an income source. For instance, Australia exports wine to China and also paying the GST on it; this trade generates income for the Chinese economy. If people in China would stop to buy Australian wine, could create a hugely detrimental impact on their economy. Because it would create a massive economic impact on their country, they should also buy foreign commodities. In conclusion, whereas buying things, which made from other countries, impart us the variety, might not accessible locally, but also plays a crucial role to build a healthy economical structure for our countries; nevertheless, people should buy locally made products but also keep buying international products as well.