We do not need printed books anymore.

Over the past few years, it is indisputable fact that technology has revolutionized the way we access news. While there is a widely held perception that paper news is no longer essential in our life, I am of the opinion that traditional newspapers play an indispensable role despite some hindrances. To commence with, some benefits can be gained from removing printed newspapers. Firstly, stopping produce printed newspapers perhaps economize on production expenses from printing to packaging. Furthermore, in the era of technological development, it is indeed convenient for individuals to access a wide range of news at the click of a button. To illustrate, via personal devices such as mobile phones or laptops, virtual newspapers facilitate readers with much faster methods than traditional ones do without geographical and time constraints. In this way, it might seem sensible for others to suppose that printed newspapers are not necessary to a certain extent. However, I do strongly agree that the aforementioned merits pale in comparison with its drawbacks. The main reason is that printed newspapers do wonders for the majority of the elderly. Using high-tech gadgets is challenging for them, and then, they may are not able to update information around the world. Another culprit is that printed newspapers are regarded as an official repository. It is understandable since, before being published, each newspaper has to go through strict censorship. Therefore, conventional newspapers gens readers up on legitimate information. For instance, in the covid-19 pandemic, there is various fake news spreading on social media, which confuse the public, especially unaware people. In conclusion, I partly agree with this view as I acknowledge offline news can be detrimental for people in some aspects.