We are living in a 'throwaway society'. Discuss the causes and problems.

With the advent of twentieth century, we have been facing an array of problems. One of these problems is the 'throwaway society'. Let us discuss the probable causes and problems of the 'throwaway culture'. One of the main causes can be attributed to our need to look for convinience. For instance, we prefer to eat in dispodable dishes so that it can be easily thrown away and we wouldn't have to wash it. Other causes include us becoming more materialistic, we don't think about things before throwing them. Also, the increasing use of plastics, specially the grade that cannot be recycled poses a huge problem. All of this has led to humongous amounts of waste that is being accumulated continously. This production of waste can lead to a lot of problems. We know that waste deposition is a huge problem as it acquires a lot of land. We have been using a lot of space for depositing the waste. It contributed to soul and land pollution which indirectly affects the flora and fauna. We are gradually filling our landfulls and eventually will have no space to dump our waste. There are already rumours of scientist looking to dump waste on moon. That is how adverse this situation has become. To sum up, we know about the potentials causes and problems of the 'throwaway society', and we should look for solutions to tackle this problem. People should be educated about it so that we can put an end to this facade. We need to work on this together because that day is not far when we will have to suffer comeuppance for our actions.