We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations? Give your opinion and support it with reasons.

The concept of generation gap has spread widely in the last century. In a few words, this concept can be described as the differences in behaviour and opinions visible in different age groups. Even though the term itself can provide an idea of the main reasons behind this phenomenon, there are various factors to its origin and possible solutions to be considered when it comes to this topic. First of all, it's important to understand that generation gaps ocurr due to changes in the up bringing and environment through out decades. For example, if our parents where taught to pray and follow religious traditions, it's natural for them to be surprised when our kids don't give the same importance to those subjects. The same happens with technology, considering that kids born in early 2000's grew up highly exposed to modern devices, the usage of those comes natural to them, while for older generations it may be a difficult task to achieve. Therefore, the main factor that creates the phenomenon of generation gap is the different time in which people are brought up and the different characteristics present in each time period. This problem can contribute to troubled relationships between people of different ages but I do belive that there are some measures that can be taken in order to help. As a main factor, tolerance is always going to be key since older people and younger people need to understand the reasoning behind each other's attitudes. Then the commitment to teach others can help to improve that understanding, Last but not least, listening to the others can provide a new vision of the whole picture that the other one sees. In conclusion, generation gap is definetly going to exist forever but working together and teach others can help everyone to navigate trough any difficulty.