Crime increasing: causes and solution

One of the most essential issues around the world is an increment in crime. Crime is studied through a number of scientific fields such as sociology, psychology, and law (or criminology). As of today, there have been such efforts by researchers in these specific research areas which have reported the causes of crime as well as potential solutions. In accordance with the psychological field, the causes of crime are seen within individual processing aspects such as cognition, emotion, and behavior. Psychologists believe that crime is due to the fact of antisocial behaviors rooted in childhood. For example, such parenting styles, namely unsecured parenting, lead individuals to exhibit behaviors that are socially unacceptable. That is, clinicians should consider psychoanalysis techniques to solve their behavioral conflicts which experienced in childhood. On the other hand, sociologists follow the roots of the crime in the society which are sometimes called mezzo-level processing, especially in the social work field. In this vein, studies have shown that socioeconomic status is a key factor for criminal behaviors. For instance, individuals with low-income and low-educational credentials are much more likely to present minor criminal behaviors such as robbery to afford their daily living expenses. Moreover, individuals who live in areas with more crime reports might significantly be impacted. In order to tackle this issue, researchers suggest that governments should pay attention to the low-socioeconomic communities to reduce criminal behaviors. For example, they recommend policy-makers to make equality-based policies concerning education. In other words, there should be an equal educational opportunity for all people, or, at least, they ought to create free higher education opportunities for low-income individuals. In conclusion, there are various points of view underlying the causes of crime, including psychological and social factors. Both views put forward valid solutions. I strongly believe that we can decrease crime in the world when the governments look after their people by making suitable policies as well as by creating psychological programs related to crime in schools, prisons, and communities.