Some people think that there is a great influence of news media on people's lives and this is a negative development.

The news is a daily part of life for many people. One point of contention is whether the news media's huge impact on people's daily lives indicates a negative trend. In my opinion, the news media benefits society more than it harms it. To begin with, new media outlets have made significant contributions to information dissemination. For example, the Internet allowed widespread knowledge of the Covid-19 outbreak. It's likely that if these videos hadn't been made available to a worldwide audience, the whole incident would have claimed far more lives than it did. As this example demonstrates, contemporary news media enables the human family to keep an eye on one another and provide assistance when necessary. Furthermore, news media outlets have brought social problems to light that would otherwise go unnoticed by many people. Take, for example, Asian racism. As more Covid-19 cases and deaths are reported, negative attitudes and discrimination against Asians are on the rise. Media platforms disseminated advertisements to combat racism and discrimination against Asian people. As a result, social media companies such as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook have all taken steps to address the problem. Their networks have been used to help those who have been abused. On their blogs, campaigns such as posts with the hashtag #IAmNotAVirus have been promoted atop user feeds. To summarize, I believe that news media is a positive phenomenon, and it is hoped that, with the aid of technology and modern tools, press freedom will continue to flourish.