Travelling is more important than reading books in order to understand the people and the world

There are a large number of ways to learn about the people and the world such as traveling, reading or watching the related documents. And some people argue that traveling is more important than reading books for it. I, however, don't agree with this statement because traveling is not practical as reading books does. I'm going to elaborate my point in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, traveling is not suitable for people of all generations. Although the youngsters are exuberant, they don't have enough money for traveling because most of them haven't the ability to support themselves independently in this society with fierce competition let alone traveling. On the contrary, it goes without saying that the old people generally have enough money to afford traveling. However, most of them do not have the energy for it because they are too weak to travel a place far from his hometown. They are vulnerable to the illness or damage caused by different climate or high altitude. As for middle-aged people, all of them have the responsibilities for their old parents and families. They have to struggle for buying the houses or cars, paying tuition of their children, providing living expenses of all of the family members. . . With such a fast-paced lifestyle, most of them may just want to get a rest at home during the holiday rather travel to another place. On the other hand, reading books is accessible to everyone. We have free libraries or bookstores in every city so everyone no matter rich or poor can read books. And for the illiterate or people who are not into reading characters, we also get the documentary or the related video clips which adapted from all kinds of books to understand people and the world. Thanks to this, people who have a busy life pace could also read or watch something during the breaks of class or work, which takes full advantage of pieces of time. Therefore, people whether rich or not or busy or not can read books to learn about the people all world. To put it in a nutshell, we can't say traveling is more important than reading books because it not fit for everyone as reading does.