Ways adults can influence how younger people behave

It is commonly believed that adults can influence positively younger people behave, which has become more evident to me after listening a radio discussion. All the experts claim is to think about the importance of setting and example and offering advice to teenagers, while they battle for this, the main point is to provide some reflections on the subject. On one side, what is going to determine teenagers behave in the future is adult exemplary reactions to everyday and ordinary conflicts in the present, as young people repeat what they had seed at home. To name but a few, if an adult reacts violently to his troubles, in all likelihood, his son will reproduce a violent reaction against his mates at high school, whereas if he has a peaceful family, he will be a friendly and supportive person with others. On the other side, it seems to be fundamental giving our pupils the appropriate advice, though one downside would be that they are likely to be rebellious every now and then, as they need getting life experiences to understand who they are. Nevertheless, it is still relevant to make them confidents in asking their progenitors for advice whenever they need. No sooner they will realize they can find a save place in communicative and open-minded adults they will do it, what is an invaluable upside. On behalf of the above, I hold the view that if we were to tackle between the two issues our mature people would be a positive influence in our teenagers. However, due to the more direct impact in the way they react to difficult situations, I will pay greater attention to set an example.