Some people prefer to live in a house, while others think there are more advance living in a apartment.

Many people nowadays face a difficult decision when they buy their own home. The question is whether they should buy a house or an apartment. There would seem to be clear benefits and drawbacks to both options. Perhaps the major advantage of living in a house is the issue of privacy. Typically, there is more opportunity for peace and quite, if you live in a house. This is particularly the case if it is a detached house. Other significant advantage are that house are generally more spacious and on the whole have gardens. This is especially important if there is a family so that the children can have a safe environment to play in. If, however, you live in tower block, then tha children may have to play outside on the pavement. There are, of course, negative aspects to living in houses. The greatest of these is that they tend to be more expensive to purchase and to maintain. Indeed, a large majority of people choose to live in apartment because they cannot afford the mortgage to buy a house. Another possible problem is that there are fewer house in citizens then the country. My conclusion would be that this is well- balanced issue. There are probably an equal number of pros and cons to making either choice. Ultimately, whether you decide to live a cottage in the country side in the city depends on your own personality, family and financial circumstances.