Water shortage is a dangerous problem in the world. Discuss the consequences and solutions for this problem? And do the social media or newspapers spread the awareness among people? And examples which are relevant.

Water scarcity is one of the biggest problems faced by the world nowadays. This has many frightening outcomes and appropriate measures should be taken to tackle this problem. I believe that media should play an active role in spreading awareness among the masses. Undoubtedly, water is essential for the all living beings. Due to the shortage of water, severe problems like draughts can occur which can disrupt the human life. In addition, other living beings like animals and plants will be affected too. For instance, it is observed that in Rajasthan, one of the state in India, vegetation is scarce as there is less rainfall and this resulted in less population there. Moreover, with the shortage of natural resources like water, prices of other amenities like electricity will increase as electricity is usually produced from water at many places in the world. Nevertheless, if we follow the remedial measures, this problem can be solved. Firstly, the deforestation should be controlled and more trees should be planted. This will result in more rainfall and eventually reduce the shortage of water. Additionally, awareness should be created among the people regarding efficient use of water. For example, in Canada, the Government promotes saving of natural resources by distributing free saplings on the Earth Day. Social Media and newspapers should also make people aware of water shortage by publishing various articles on it. To conclude, water is the most precious resource without which there will be no life. Thus, effective measures such as plantation and awareness programs should be implemented.