Some people think that it is good to be very ambitious. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative to be ambitious?

It is irrefutable that ambitions play an integral role in people live who have dared to dream it. In my opinion, hard work and determination to achieve set goals is the imperative cause of it, and being ambitious is a positive development as it not only prevents them from distracting their mind on other things but keeps them motivated. The predominant reason why I think being ambitious is a good thing is that people are persistently insisted to complete their targets. To elucidate, many people keep ambitions in their life which requires hard work and relentless effort to fulfil it. Hence, they are more inclined to dedicate their best in order to obtain their targets, and without goals, life would have been dull and boring. For instance, the majority of children who belong to destitute background got achieved their aim successfully in different ways, such as being an engineer, astronaut, or get admission in a renowned university by studying under a street light with wholehearted perseverance and determination. Becoming ambitious is a positive trend as it allows people to focus constantly without any distraction. If a person who has a goal to complete, he or she will be less inclined to contribute to wasteful thoughts, and such people always remain motivated and optimistic toward their target. For example, a recent article by the Times of India revealed that in 2019, 25% of students passed their entrance test of IIT on the first attempt because they were focused and motivated with their goals. This has resulted in them getting admission in renowned universities. In conclusion, having ambition in life is crucial because it drives people to achieve goals with hard work and determination, and in my view, it is a positive trend as it enables them to be motivated all the time.