water pollution has increased from last two decades. what would be the causes? how it can be solved?

Nowadays, pollution has become a major concern, as it is exploiting the lifestyle of human beings all types of pollution, water pollution is regarded as an increasing problem from last few decades. The reasons can be continuation of release of chemicals in water bodies from industries and no effective policy to check it out. this can be solved by taking steps towards it by individuals as well as by the government. To begin with, the foremost reason for such cause is industries are disposing all the chemical wastes into the water bodies without concerning the effects of such toxic substances. for example Arsenic is still released by various industries in their waste in order to save the cost of filtration. Moreover, there are so strict policies and rules by the government that can look after it and can filter out all the pollutants that are damaging the quality of water. To add more, still there is a lack of equipment that can deal with such kind of nuisance. However, there are solutions to prevent the damage to water and supply quality water to the people. although there in no monitoring of the disposal of water. it is the duty of every owner of firm to get the harmful substances out of the waste and make sure it does not affect the water quality index. Moreover, government should provide the requirements in order to filter contaminants from the water as it very expensive to afford at individual level. Furthermore, strict rules should be implemented for all companies and individuals, along with the penalties if someone found guilty. Conclusively, although there are plethora of reasons for growing water pollution such as harmful compounds being disposed in water and no monitoring by the government, but these can be overcome by providing the key solutions. Government should imply strict regulations and individuals can also play as a helpful hand in eradication of this problem.