Opinions are divided as to how state-of-the-art technology has affects on shopping in recent years.

Opinions are divided as to how state-of-the-art technology has affects on shopping in recent years. Many argue that modern technology helps shopping become easy in human society; others, however, hold that it does harm to shopping. In this essay, I will discuss the both these views and show I am in favour of the latter. On the one hand, it is understandable why some believe that cutting edge technology has caused a few difficult problems on shopping. Most elderly people these days are technophobes therefore these devices make them feel complicated and awkward. A However, through instruction from their young generation they have gradually got use to having access to take advantage of modern technology in shopping nowadays, instead of choosing to use traditional ways. As a result, it not only enhances user experience but also improve the purchasing experience. On the other hand, I am convinced that using technological advances is of great benefit to both online and offline shopping. One reason for this is that it is convenient and helpful in human life. For example, people can look for products on the Internet with around-the-clock shopping access and all technologies that roll out in stores, consumer expectations shift, while most supermarket or shopping center can only be visited during several hours per day. This is therefore particularly benefitcial to those who have a hectic schedule and cannot visit these places during the operating hours. Another reason is that technological devices improve customers purchasing experience. When checkout machines has been invented and used in some supermarket in China, that deals with the problems that these people have to spend a long time queueing to checkout. In conclusion, although modern technology has made shopping nowadays difficult; however, it is my view that there are undoubtedlya lot of benefits to human society such as convenience, helpful and improving customers purchasing experience.