Some people think that there are many disadvantages of using cars than its advantages.

It is certainly true that transportation is becoming an essential part of our life. However, some people think that there are a plethora of negative effects of using cars rather than its positive effects. According to my notion, this statement is not true for some extent. I shall discuss my point of view and then reach out at a relevant conclusion. To commence with, there are numerous advantages of cars. First and foremost is it is time consuming. When a person want to reach at their office within a proper time then they give first preference to their cars rather than other vehicles for instance, motorcycle or bus. Moreover, cars are very useful for long routes. People can easily travel anywhere through cars. Furthermore, it is also a safe means of transport. For example, when an accident is happened suddenly by the cars, then they automatically provide air bags to the person who drives the car. Besides this, cars provide good status to their owner in the society. Apart from this, cars are mostly useful in the case of emergency situations. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages pf using cars. Firstly, it emit harmful gases which pollutes the environment. Secondly, scad of people use cars not only for long distance but also for short distances which is not good for their health. Another factor is, increasing more and more traffic on the roads which is mostly due to cars that leads to the situation of accident. In conclusion, although there are several demerits regarding cars but its merits over shined its demerits.