Watching television is bad for children. Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this contemporary world, technology is arising at fast pace. with this advancement, one of the oldest electronic devices such as television set is also plays an important role in our society. Some people believe that watching TV is harmful for kids. However, in my opinion, television have some positive impact on child's intellectual development along with some side effects. First of all, Television helps to explore the knowledge and imagination power of an infant. While watching different programmes on television a child starts to generate a story or an imaginable picture in his or her mind which inturn wider the perspective of a child to see things from different angles. In evidence to this, I would like to elaborate my own childhood example, when i was just 9 years old i was quite fancy to watch different art and craft shows that built my interest in drawing classes. Consequently, In my class I started to present some different art works with the help of my imagination which i created through various television art series. So, watching televison proved as the best for me as a child. On the other side, the people who believe that watching televsion is not good for children, they think so because most of the children watch TV programmes for long hours which disturbs their offspring's regular scheduled activities such as playing, eating, studying and sleeping. Consequently, this habit halts the physcial growth of a child inspite of intellectual growth. For example, when a child watch screen continuously without getting interrupted, his eye sight might suffer due to the impact of hazardous Ultra Voilet rays emrged from TV screen. Similarly, child may face some health issues like insomnia, sickness, weakness, indigestion etcetera. Hence, this is the reason, why some people thought that televsion is bad for children. To conclude, TV sets plays an important role in elaborating the knowledge of a child whereas, long hour watching televsion may put child into some serious health hazards. But, these physical problems might be eliminated by proper scheduling of daily activities, which is to be done by a child.