Watching television has positive effects on children.

In the recent era, where kids are busy with their academic life and hardly find any time for outdoor activities, it becomes the need of the hour to have a some sort of entertainment in the form of television and other forms of entertainment. Although, watching TV has numerous advantages for the children, but, however, sometimes they got addicted to it which is not good for their growth. I, largely agree with this statement. Firstly, seeing TV has many positive effects for the children. Nowadays, there are many TV channels aimed at education which aid in increasing their knowledge about a particular subject. Then, there are news channels which provide them regular updates about local and global issues. Furthermore, there are a myriad of channels about history and geography, which provide them information about a particular region. Then, numerous students learn about arts like drawing, dancing and singing just by watching TV channels and then there are cartoon channels which are very famous among kids and helps them in developing their language skills. For instance, recently i noticed a big change in my daughter communication skills because of her habit of watching English cartoon channels. On the other hand, there are negative effects associated with television as well. Children nowadays spend most of their leisure time watching TV only which is the main cause of various eye problems in the adolescents and then watching violent material make their behaviour aggressive and even sometimes they commit crimes also. To illustrate, in a recent survey, it has been observed that there has been a sharp increase the criminal cases registered against teenagers. To conclude, Television plays a crucial role in the upbringing of the child, but, however, parents needs to have a proper control over them regarding what they are watching.