Watching a live sporting event is more enjoyable than watching it on television.

Nowadays, sporting events play a significant role in society with millions of people watching them live or on TV every week. However, it is argued that attending a live match will bring more enjoyment to spectators than watching a televised one. In my opinion, each experience is fascinating in its own way. On the one hand, being a part of a live sporting event is an inexpressible pleasure for many people. Firstly, they have a chance to witness many fiery competitions and immerse themselves in an energy- charged environment. For example, in an intense match, whenever the players are about to score, the stadium seems to erupt in deafening cheers and applause. Secondly, besides serving personal interests, participating in a live match also includes a series of other activities. Due to their characteristics, sporting events are held in certain countries, which gives people an occasion for travel. It can be a memorable experience for people when they can contemplate the beautiful sceneries, savour the delicacy and even build up friendships with those who share the same interests. On the other hand, people can enjoy sporting events from their comfortable space at home. It is indisputable that watching a televised event is much more economical compared to attending a live match. This is because viewers only need to pay a small subscription fee to watch the whole match while spectators must consider the expenditure of ticket price and transportation. Besides, people can enjoy the pleasing scenes of the match from the best angles on TV. For example, in a football ground, seating in an end stand prevents spectators from catching the best view of the competition. In conclusion, I personally believe that no matter how people watch the sport, they will definitely have great experiences.