do leaders need to be intelligent, share ur opinion with example

Some people argue that intelligence is a vital quality required in a ruler. I strongly agree with that notion, as it helps to think rationally, moreover, gains the public acceptance. To begin with, Leaders need to possess intelligence, in order to think critically and rationally. It is not possible to take right decisions at right time without being intellectual. In addition, the decisions made have significant impact on the lives of the public or the people working under, consequently, it is vital and must be smart enough to understand the consequences of their actions. A clever person can make wise decisions which have positive difference on the lives of their followers. For instance, it is the smartness and wise thinking of two people, Winston Churchill and Franklin Roosevelt who ended the World war two, saving million of people lives. Furthermore, other advantage for being intellectual is, public will have positive opinion and have faith in the headman for their development, as well as country. The person in lead becomes trustworthy and gains support of the public, which brings him great deal to implement ideas to work for further progress. The Supportive and problem-solving nature are also the traits needed in a headman. For a best illustration, there was a situation in my company where an uncomfortable position with my co-worker was tending me to verge of resigning, however, I discussed the same with my manager, he resolved the issue amicably, leaving me great satisfaction and foster good relationship now. In addition, if there qualities are not perceived in a person of lead, then it results in losing society faith and he is doubted for eligibility, thus, as a result, his popularity gets dipped. To sum up, the aforementioned discussion boils down to the fact that, it is a crucial ability for any ruler to be clever, along with few personality traits like honesty, problem-solving and credibility resulting in good perception of the society on a leader.