Wat are the key problems facing the world's cities in the 21th century, and what can be done about them?

There are many problems the world's cities ought to be resolved, nevertheless, the increasing number of waste disposal and not enough space of housing should be the most important issues. As you know, nowadays, there are more and more people living in the urban area. Some of them moved from the rural area because of many reasons, such as to improve their quality of life. It makes the growth of people in the city, as a result, the city has become overcrowded. In order to solve this problem, the government can start to develop the countryside, consequently, people need not to move to the city. In addition, while developing the rural area, more job opportunities will be produced and it can attract people with knowledge to stay and teach the local people. For the second problem, the increasing number of waste disposal, raise because of the economic growth of cities, especially in developed cities. As the city has become more prosperity, people spell more for their needs. The amount and the beauty of packing increased compared with the old days. Most like, those packing are made with plastics and it takes a thousand years in order for a plastics to biodegrade, reported by many Universities. Reduce, reuse and recycle are things we have to do to solve the problem of waste disposal. The first step is not to buy things we do not need. If the item is really needed, try to reuse it until it cannot be used. Last but not least, try to recycle those biodegradable parts to reduce wastes production. To conclude, governments can develop countryside in order to help resolving the housing problem. For the disposing of wastes, three theories we have to follow, reduce, reuse and recycle. With these solutions, the key problems in the world's cities nowadays could be resolved.