Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that advertisements are the main reason that people decide to buy a particular product, others believe that we are surrounded by them, and they are not as persuasive as they used to be in the past. On the one hand, some people consider that advertising is highly effective and convincing. Nowadays, companies use various ways of promoting their products. In other words, we may be targeted without even being known. To illustrate, social media has an influential role in encouraging us to purchase products that we may not even need. For instance, we may follow our favorite celebrity on Instagram. They might upload a new picture of themselves hiking in nature on a sunny day, also tagging the brand of trainers they are wearing. As a result, we will have a positive feeling toward that brand in our unconscious mind. As explained, companies don't use the same traditional advertisings in order to persuade us. According to the survey results and the increasing contracts with celebrities, businesses are achieving their goals. On the other hand, some people are in doubts about the effectiveness of the advertisements. They believe that we are surrounded by them, and we can see them every day. For example, there are a lot of advertising billboards in our streets trying to encourage us to, but we feel somehow neutral toward them. Moreover, they think that these items are two advertised and repeated and we may prefer something more unique. In my opinion, these people don't see the whole picture. These businesses find new marketing strategies to convince us. They may publicize their products less often, in an indirect way like charities. So, we may focus on another subject rather than the item, but we will finally buy them. In my opinion, we live in a society that is surrounded by advertisements, and there are various ways to convince the public to buy things products. As these companies are getting bigger and making more profit every year, I believe they are convincing enough.