Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Despite the fact that walking have innumerable advantages regarding the health, there is a huge decline in the number of individuals waking nowadays. There are numerous causes of this reduction, however, this issue can be eradicated by taking certain measures. The reasons and the solutions are discussed below in the subsequent divisions. To initiate with the factors responsible for decrease in walk, people are unable to extract time for amble due to their hectic schedule as they are required to reach at their workplace timely, thus, they prefer to go by using vehicles instead of going by foot. Moreover, there are plethora of transport facilities available, consequently, people use them to travel from one place to another which results in the decreasing rate of walking. Whereas, these vehicles were not present in the past due to which people had to roam everywhere by walking. Hence, walking was more frequent activity in the past which is now an occasional one. Moving further towards the remedial action that can be taken to eliminate this obstacle. First of all, there is a strong need for introducing campaigns in different regions to aware public about the benefits of walking and making them knowledgeable about the dark outcomes of avoiding walk towards their health. For instance, such campaigns took place in Northern part of India last year and resulted in increasing number of individuals preferring walk rather than using transport facilities for roaming to nearby places as well as distant places. Furthermore, schools should teach their students the profits of walking and should be emboldened to walk as much as possible, and they can be provided with the extra period for walk which will make them habitual of this. To recapitulate, the drastic change in the living standards and working regime of people leads to reduction in walking habit, nevertheless, this problem can be curbed by taking the aforesaid initiatives.