Walking is essential for health yet fewer people are walking each day. What are the reasons

Activities like jogging and walking, which contribute substantially to well-being, have witnessed a gradual decline over time. Personally, I believe, there are numerous reasons owing to the former assertion. To embark with, significant scientific breakthroughs birthed Automobiles like cars, buses, chains et-cetera to simplify daily hassles commuting and managing time. However, with the steep rise in its popularity, walking has been discouraged significantly. For instance, majority of city dwellers would prefer driving to cover even short distances. Further more, with rapid development of secondary and tertiary sectors, employment rates have increased but no policies have been devised for better working hours. Also, increasing Academic pressure on children has robbed them of time. Tangled in the web is of insufficient time, people find it challenging to devote hours in health activities such as walking. In addition to this, crime rates and accidents are hitting new highs. To substantiate, parents today will think twice about allowing their children to walk outside than they would A decade ago. Rather, they might hesitate to move out themselves. Considering the facts, some solutions can be devised to curb these problems and encourage walking which is vital for fitness. A conscious effort has to be made by individuals to choose working short distances over lethargy. The government can also formulate several policies to improve working hours and alter the issues of crime and traffic. Safe walking parts can also be constructed to avoid accidents. To sum up, in the contemporary Eraof illness and deteriorating health, activities like walking are especially necessary to ensure good physical and mental health. As responsible stakeholders of the community we should spread awareness and remote this healthy habit.