trip where you learn something new

I started participating in our school's joint program with other schools about developing leadership abilities around seven years ago. The program, known as the suburban camping trip, lasted two days and one night. I'm not sure about other schools, but I remember being amused at first by the unusual vehicles we were going to use; it appeared to be a tiny truck despite having a lounge seat at the back end for passengers. Traveling in such an unusual method of transportation drew the attention of other vehicles, but instead of being ashamed, we laughed the entire way to the destination. When we get at our location, we divide into groups to participate in the activities, and each of us will take on the role of leader to guide the group. I learn about leadership as a result of all of the processes. It was not just about being a good instructor, but also about being a good listener who could drop their ego in order to make the right decision. At the end of the day, the assignment we worked on came in second place out of six groups, and we couldn't be happier. Even now, the skills I learned from that help me a lot, and I'm grateful to have been a part of the trip.