vouluntary work during holidays

Some people think that more students should do voluntary work during long holidays instead of working for money. This is the statement we need to discuss. When you're a student, you have much more time to find yourself in various activities, for example voluntary work. It helps you realize what path in life you want to choose, what makes you happy. Another argument I have is that while volunteering you can find people with similar interests. It's an easy way to find real friends. On the other hand it's not always easy to volunteer. I want to remind you that some families have financial problems and students can help them by working for money. But just because your family is financially stable, doesn't mean that you can't do that too. Working for money will help you get new experience and prepare for the real life which awaits for you in the future. You also begin to understand that money isn't something easily obtained, right? You start to count your income and expenses and it might help you avoid purchasing unnecessary things. In my opinion, both activities have their advantages and disadvantages. You should work for money if you want to gain more life experience, save up to buy something you want or simply help out your family. Otherwise I think you can volunteer which is a great thing to do. Not only it keeps you physically active but your emotional health gets a lot better and gives you the feeling of achievement after volunteering.