abolishing tuition fees has emerged as a hearted topic putting a strain on the government to diminish the affordability of higher education

These days abolishing tuition fees has emerged as a hearted topic putting a strain on the government to diminish the affordability of higher education. To a certain extent, I agree that it may be true in the case of some societies. I believe, however, that waiving tuition would have an adverse bearing on both individuals and societies. There are many varieties of compelling reasons to manifest why students should be allowed to approach tertiary education. On the minority level, the bachelor's holders, especially the ones who come from underprivileged families, stand a better chance of getting a lucrative career. On the large-scale level, the upward rate of embarking on formal university education, prompted by a free tuition policy, will contribute numerous well-educated labor to the workforce market. This acts as a precursor to not only a thriving economy but also a civilized society. On the other hand, there are still have a number of reasons why I deem this policy to inadequate supplement. There are more and more circumstances reflecting the usefulness of a degree in seeking jobs, in fact, is questionable at best. The job market has become competitive as it is, even for job seekers with excellent degrees. If everybody is entitled to university education, it is likely no longer feasible for them to look for a job, let alone financial abundance usually comes along with the achievement of a tertiary degree. Moreover, paying for all citizens' university put a strain on government coffers which are able to prompt budget deficits as well as welfare reduction. All in all, whilst the potential benefits of abolishing university tuition seem to be clarity, I believe this policy should be applied to suitable people at adequate time.