Violent films result in negative effects on society, what causes and solutions?

Although the film industry brings about a massive amount of profit, it could lead to some socio-economic drawbacks. Indeed, many people argue that violent films will result in severe influences on society. This essay will attempt to present to identify several possible problems and solutions of this phenomenon. To begin with, watching violent films regularly might affect human behaviour detrimentally including in terms of both teenagers and adults. Firstly, if the youth frequently follows this type of movies many hours per day, their character is likely to become negative through their action. To illustrate, students who delight in watching violent programes, usually, tend to bullying classmates or violate rules at schools. Secondly, this kind of films do not only harm juvenile manner, but also affect attitude of mature citizens. Indeed, a majority of adults who favour action movies, are sometimes a lack of respect to senior people, or might tackle personal conflict through violence. Despite the fact that serious problems have arisen, there are some solutions that could be taken into consideration to alleviate the phenomenon. The most conspicuous measure could be that governments need to censor content of films. For instance, action movies which have excessive violent content, ought to prohibited. Another remedy could stem from effort of parents. Indeed, parental control play a vital role to takle the problem because they could force their children to give up violent channel. In conclusion, in order to address undesirable consequences from watching violent films, governments and families need to have more practical solutions.